From left to right: Timo Pirhonen, Tero Pirhonen, Juhani Paasipohja, Aleksi Roitto, Kalle Kuosmanen

Download high quality promo pictures here.
Download high quality Refusal logos here.

For live booking, contact:

refusal [t] OR
toxic.bookings [t] OR
send a direct message on social media services.
Refusal is a death metal band which was formed in early 2008 by Tero and Timo Pirhonen in Helsinki, Finland. During the 15 years of existence Refusal's music has evolved to death metal that corporates grindcore elements into its music.

Refusal has released two full-length albums. The debut full-length album 'We Rot Within' was released by FDA-Records in 2016.

The second album full-length album 'Epitome of Void' was released by Great Dane Records on 11th of January 2019.

In August 2023 the third full-length album has entered the mixing stage. More info to follow on that.

Line up:
Tero Pirhonen - Guitars (2008 - present)
Kalle Kuosmanen - Guitars (2018 - present)
Timo Pirhonen - Bass and backing vocals (2008 - present)
Aleksi Roitto - Drums (2008 - present)
Juhani Paasipohja - Vocals (2023 - present)

Former members:
Ville Karhi (session guitarist 2008)
Sophie Collard (guitars 2008 - 2009)
Nico Sirn (guitars 2009 - 2010)
Kim Lappalainen (guitars 2010 - 2012)
Tero Karhunen (guitars 2012 - 2013)
Patrick Franck (guitars 2013 - 2018)
Niikka Lius (vocals 2008 - 2022)